Follow Us

You can find us on these networks:

Nicola and Malcolm Brian Swan are two artists from UK and Bermuda who go by the name of 1undread. Their art is driven by the desire to create, linked to their very being. Sanity and soul, intertwined. A language constructed on a subconscious level. 1undread take sound as an alphabet of their language and form new words in order to share their ideas and emotions. Without music, these artists would cease to exist.

It’s like molecules shaking in different ways, vibrations that influence our minds sending different messages through the linear motion of time. By creating music that does not fit into any prefabricated category 1undread inevitably causes change and forward movement. The repetitive momentum in their music represents the cyclical aspects of time. Minutes, hours, days, months, seasons, years, a journey around the sun. On this meta level, their music incorporates concepts from different cultures and is constantly evolving. It therefore represents life and the struggles within. 1undread would like to inspire their listeners with what they provide.



  • There’s Got To Be Magic Here (EP), 2012
  • Hater’s Paradise (Single), 2011
  • Atom Smasher (EP), 2011
  • Genesis (EP), 2011
  • Glitchstep (EP), 2011
  • Sometimes It’s Not Easy (EP), 2010
  • Ear Dance (Album), 2009
  • Revolutionary Dub Type Thing (Album), 2008
  • Triangular Tunes That Let The Flavour Flow Thru (Album), 2007
  • Auricular Audio Magazine #13 (Compilation), 2008

Bands & Musical Projects

  • Turbulence (Heavy Metal) Bermuda 1990- 1992
  • Ganga Warriors (Experimental) Canada 1992-1996
  • The Planet Blue (Jazz) Canada 1993-1996
  • Herb (Experimental) England 1996-1997
  • The Original Toastriders (Drum n Bass) England 1997- 1998
  • Think Thank Thunk (Improv. Funk & Rock) England 1997- 1998
  • 1undread (Trip Hop, NuJazz, Dub, Experimental) 1997- (to the present)
  • 1undread TV show on Fresh TV 2009
  • Dapa Grooves (Deep House) 1998- 1999
  • Abdalah Ahad (poet) 2000 ( Cool Abdual)
  • Artimous (poet) 2001 (Nubian Seasons)
  • Veejay Steede (poet) 2000
  • Scarfish (rock band) 2003 (worked as producer)
  • Undermind (Jazz) 2004-2005
  • Atlantic Music Group (string trio jazz and Latin) 2007-(to present)
  • Bermuda Chamber Orchestra (formed for the Bermuda Festival) 2009 – 2011
Publisher for Electronica, IDM, Ambient, Chillout, Lounge Music

Tales From The Inside is a record label based in Stuttgart, Germany that specialises on quality Electronica music. We release artist-driven EPs and albums by musicians from around the globe. We focus on carefully crafted musical concepts and a virtuos performance.

Social Media

Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Consent to display content from Youtube
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google